Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

Danger: Nerve Damage? No Erection, Sensation, Ejaculation
  • I am very worried and concerned. I'm a newbie with this, and I bought the Helix Holiday pack, and tried the MGX yesterday about 3pm CST for about an hour. At the time I didn't notice any particular problems, even though I wasn't getting much out of it. The arm that makes contact with the perineum was pushing pretty hard, and wasn't very comfortable, but I figured it was supposed to be like that. I never orgasmed / ejaculated, or stimulated my penis during that session, and was unable to complete because I had to go do errands.

This morning I noticed I didn't have my typical erection. Sometimes, I use that time to masturbate, as I believe it is good for the prostate to frequently emit it's fluids from ejaculation. I've heard / read that masturbation / ejaculation helps avoid prostate cancer. That was one of the reasons I wanted to use the Aneros. I tried to get an erection, and barely could. I tried to masturbate, and really couldn't. There seemed to be no sensation like normally, and quickly what little amount of erection I could get just went away. I've spent over an hour this morning, but so far nothing. Even direct stimulation to the head of the penis with a lubricant seems to not really produce any sensations, and normally I am VERY sensitive.

As you might expect I am very concerned, and distraught. I am hoping this is some type of temporary effect, that was perhaps caused by the pressure to the perineum which they claim is an accupressure point. If this is true than it was pressing on the nerves. I hope it didn't permanently damage them. I don't really understand why this is happening to me. Before purchase and use I read most of the forums and I haven't seen similar problems. Most people seem to have good experience with the device.