Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

overdoing it
    I have had 3 sessions this week all being 3 times longer than my usual 30mins. The morning after my last one ( this Saturday)I woke feeling swollen and a little sore. Today I am just sore. It feels a lot like I've bruised my coccyx but up my bum. Everything else, peeing/erections etc, is fine. I'm guessing I just got carried away and clenched/contracted too hard and went on too long. And maybe pulled my helix out too hastily. 

Things are starting to subside pain-wise. How long after things have returned to normal before I have my next session?
  • im still a newbie but at least all of my sessions last 90minutes+ and i have no problems since i am pre-lubing my anal canal before inserting the aneros.

if you are just lubing the aneros most of the lubricant wont pass your anus and the remaining coating isnt enough for longer sessions.
    this also depends on which type of lubricant you use. for me pure vaseline does the job for as long as i want to ride my helix :)

• rookrook
    Hi hywel,

The 'pain subsiding' makes it sound like you are on the mend.   I'd give it three pain-free days before leaving the bench and returning to the game.   If you aren't pain free in a day or two, have your doc check you out.  

If you are practicing with contractions, as hakunamatata suggests, make sure you are adequately lubed.  Particularly if you are extending the length of your sessions.  Put a finger-full or two of lube around both of your sphincters and separately lube the toy.  If you re using water-based lubes, you may be absorbing them when your session lasts longer than 45-60 minutes. Consider something more lasting.

all the best, hope this helps and blessings! .... rook
    Thanks for the replies. My ass is feeling almost back to normal, *fingers crossed*.