Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

Questions: "grip" too hard? tender and still feel it in me afterwards, is that bad?
  • rifan
    Hi all,

I am new to the Aneros. I first came across it a year ago when I was misdiagnosed with prostatitis that turned out to be pelvic floor muscle tension. (Physical therapy got rid of the worst of that; it still comes and goes but isn't as painful.) I randomly decided to order a Helix a couple days ago when I happened across the Aneros wiki and forum. I figured if nothing else, I could still use some assistance learning to relax down there. :D

So I used my virginal new Helix yesterday for two lengthy sessions, which were okay. I tried to relax, but ended up finishing my sessions with regular masturbation. What I did notice, especially on the second session, was that thrusting my hips forward and gripping the Aneros internally with a lot of pressure felt pretty good. But can one overdo it and cause damage by "gripping" too hard? The sides of my glutes are pretty sore today from all that flexing and squeezing, which surprised me. :o

Today I had a Helix session and did my best to stick with relaxing. I noticed a sensation during, as if I one spot wasn't lubed enough although I think it was. I even pulled the Helix out to reapply at one point.

Three-ish hours later I find that I'm very "aware" down there, and it feels like I still have something inside me. My sore spot to the left of the prostate is still sore, although that could be the pelvic tension, because I recall that sensation from before.

Am I overdoing it, or is this sort of thing normal when new to the Aneros? Also, should I focus my contractions or other squeezing down by the outer sphinter, or can I squeeze higher so that it feels like I'm gripping the Aneros inside me?