Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

Pre-lue: Do syringes work?
  • geegle
    Hi,

I am a real newbie here and waiting for my first Aneros, Helix. While waiting, I am collecting and buying accessories I will need.

I've already bought a small 5-oz enema syringe(bulb type) for cleaning before sessions and am looking for something for pre-lube, Reading Wiki, a small infant medicine droppers are recommended for this purpose, but I am wondering if a small syringe would work. I know Aneros here sells a small syringe with an attachment tip, but, if a small sytinge without the tip work, it would be whole lot easier as it's widely available and could be just thrown away after use without cleaning. Problem with sysringes that are widely available from drug stores have very short tip and the length of the tip might not be long enough to insert pre-lube.

Is the longer attachement tip necessary or will the short tip on syringes work just fine? If the tip on syringes is too short, I have to get something else.
  • Love_isLove_is
    Hello Geegle, :)

Yes, the long tip attachment is necessary to get the lube into the rectum. Also have a look at the "Lube Launcher" and "Lube Shooter".

Amazon.com: lube shooter - Health & Personal Care

Love_is
  • RJT
    For $4 I'm not sure it's worth trying to engineer an alternative to the syringe and tip on the Aneros site. The tip is very well shaped for it's intended purpose - i.e. it goes in easily and comfortably. However should the syringe start to wear out (and they don't seem to last forever) I'm sure that could be easily replaces with a trip to the drug store.
  • darwindarwin
    the aneros syringe is not latex-free. that means oil-based lubes will dissolve and ruin the o-ring.