Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

• tace February 2005
Using myofascial balls with the aneros
  • tace
    I'm a newbie and have just started exploring with my MGX. I have studied extensively several mind/body disciplines. I saw a UK site that described this as a mind/body sex toy; I completely agree. Although I just started, practicing on the aneros seems to be a completely complimentary discipline to the other bodywork that I do.

One of those disciplines is my myofascial balls. I have a set of small balls that I use for deep self-massage (AKA myofascial release). These are sold by an exercise company called Ball Dynamics; they call them Body Therapy Balls (you can see at http://www.balldynamics.com/index.php/cPath/34 ). When I use these balls, I regularly roll with a ball between me and my sacrum (the fused vertebrae just above the tail bone). Based on how I roll the ball, I can position my pelvis in a variety of angles.

I found that being on top of the large/beginner ball is a great aid to inserting/removing the aneros while on my back. I have just begun to explore the dynamics of being suspended above the ball while playing with the aneros; I find it very pleasing. These are the right kind of balls to use for this kind of exploration: they have just the right amount of "give" and they are burst-proof.

Has anyone else tried using these balls in their anerosplay? Any particular recommendations/pointers?

Thanks.
  • Edit
    Very interesting... Till now I've used a pillow in the small of my back to achieve the same effect as you'd get from sitting on one of these balls. Hmm... Must try it :)
  • tace
    Joe:

Were you able to find these balls locally? Did you order one for yourself?