Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

Has this happened to anyone else?
  • I've been using my Aneros for about four months now. Now this might be coincidence, or it might be related. I used my Aneros about two weeks ago, and since that time, I've had continuous mild gas pains. I know it's gas, because it moves around from the side to the middle, or back to my side again. What I'm asking is; has anyone experienced any symptoms like this, or has your bowel movements changed? I've used my Aneros serveral times and never experienced anything like this in the past, and I was thinking it just might be coincidence. Any help would be great. Thanks.
  • Edit
    Yes, in another thread here I complained about gas output increase :) It's related to the lube going up into your large intestine. If you used a lot of lube and lay stomach down or were on all four, that makes it more likely to happen. In other words, its a side effect of using lube, not of using the Aneros, but it coincides with using the Aneros obviously.

• I experience the increased gas as well. I'm wondering if a rinse afterword would reduce this problem. The hard part is, I usually don't have the desire to do so afterward. I think I'm going to have to give it a try though because the gas is getting to be... pardon the pun... a pain in the ass! :)
  • Edit
    I'm having a burning effect in my anus after using it, n muscle pain, is this normal ?
  • B MayfieldB Mayfield
    Lesley,

In the past users have posted similar observations, on those occasions it usually comes down to a couple of issues; an adverse reaction to the lube, diet and a history of hemorrhoids .

If one has hemorrhoids, or is having a flare-up of a pre-existing condition, it's a good idea to get it stablized before starting a heavy program of anal stimulation.