Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

Aneros use after prostate biopsy ?
  • rumelrumel
    Please see UPDATE at the end of this thread.

Hello all, Rumel here, I'm a newbie, 60yr. old male, I have just begun using the Aneros, and can see its potential for pleasure. Unfortunately, I just recently discovered that that I have an elevated PSA number of 8.1. My urologist has scheduled me for a needle biopsy in 3 weeks. The proceedure, as I understand it, does not take very long, has some discomfort/pain that may result in some bleeding that may continue to show up in urine/semen up to 4-6 weeks later. Hopefully, the test will be cancer negative. If so I would like to continue my path toward reaching the Super O and the pleasure states leading thereto, so I have some questions for the forum community.

Have any of the Aneros community had this proceedure done? If so

What were your post biopsy experiences?

Have you lost any sensual capabilities?

How long did you wait before trying the Aneros again?

Have any Aneros users been treated for prostate cancer and continued to use the device? If so, what have your experinces been like?

I know these are not pleasant issues to deal with but an open forum such as exists here can provide much needed first hand information.

Thanks, in advance, Rumel
  • B MayfieldB Mayfield
    rumel,

Although you may wish to wait for some users who have had some history of biopsy and/or cancer to respond, I would strongly urge you to run all of this by your treating physician, particularly if the results turn out to be positive for cancer. While this forum is frequented by many people of good intent, none of them are doctors and none of them can take the place of YOUR doctor in giving such advice.