Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

New to this with questions
  • Hi All,
    What is the best lube to use ky liquid or Vagisil i know is great
    for the ladys, I have been fingiring my rectum the last week to
    get used to it being entered and I have to say I am starting to
    get erections when I do and it seems everyday it gets easier to
    enter, also is it necessay to clean my rectum with a rectal
    syringe each time or is there something else I can do.
    Any advise on these questions or other tips would be greatly
    appreciated .
    Thanks,
    Jim
  • B MayfieldB Mayfield
    Jim,

I have no personal experience with Vagisil per se, but I am under the impression that it is a "KY liquid" "WET", "Astroglide" type of lube. Basically a thinner glycerin based lubricant. Personally I use KY jelly. It adheres to the Aneros easily (as contrasted to the thinner lubricants which do not) and it is super slick. It's also available just about everywhere, from drugstores to supermarkets. On occasion I have used some of these thinner types of products to pre-lubricate my rectum (prior to the Aneros' insertion). This involves getting an infant medicine dropper (available from your neighborhood drugstore). They have a small bulb end that may be removed so that it can be filled (and easily cleaned). They only hold about 2 or 3 teaspoons, which is all that you'll need. KY jelly can also be used for this purpose, but filling the dropper is a little harder. Pre-lubrication is not strictly necessary, but I find that it affords the Aneros maximum mobility. Lubricating the Aneros itself is fairly straightforward; completely coat the main body of the unit (down to the ribs), being careful to keep the abutment tab and handle dry.