Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

Another "should I get this?" thread
  • somejoe
    Saw another recent "should I get this?" thread. I'm interested in the helix, but I have some concerns.

First of all, I'm totally new to anal play. But I'm not worried about turning gay. I'm strait, but have no problem with trying out the other end. But I'm a little worried about other things:

First, I have a personality that is prone to addiction. I read the wiki thread about the psychological effects. Just wonder what some of you have to say (especially from those of you who find a lot of other things in life addicting).

Second, I'm married. How will this affect me when I'm having sex with her? I mentioned the aneros to my wife, and she hasn't shown positive opinion about it. Part of it is that it seems sort of gay to her and unhealthy and gross. Don't worry about me. I don't have those feelings. No need to correct my thinking in that respect. Anyways she hasn't said 'no' either. My grandfather died of prostate cancer, so the prostate health argument carries weight.

Anyways, my concern is... how will this affect normal penis in vagina sex? Will I like normal sex less? Making normal sex any worse with her would definitely not be good. However, if the aneros indirectly made me better with penis in vagina sex (without using the aneros) then that would be good for her.

Her opinion of things could change, especially if I become better with her. But it could also backfire if things don't turn out so well in bed.

Unless she has a change of opinion, I obviously wouldn't be using it when with her. I'm sure both aneros and normal sex is really good, but I won't expect that to happen. So that option is ruled out for now.