Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

In this Discussion

What am I feeling?
  • slimjm
    I'm totally new to this (as in never even heard of it before) as of ordering a Helix two months ago after doing some on-line investigation to see if I could help episodic prostate congestion pain I've had 4 or 5 years now and for which my urologist just smiles and says, "Try more sex." I'm hetero, monogamous, married just over 20 years and still love having sex with my wife--think it's the funnest thing God gave us to do. But, after reading some on the Wiki and Forum, started using the Helix with basic Kegel-like contractions which helped release fluid and cured the prostate congestion pain but never really felt good until I stumbled a couple weeks ago onto the relaxing-and-doing-long-gentle-contractions approach and things seem to have gone really fast since then. Question is, given the variability of responses guys have with prostate massage and the seeming ambiguity (to me, at least) of some of the vocabulary and definitions on the Forum, I'm curious what those who have more experience think I'm feeling.